The Missing Link

Well Done Shom

OPINION CIRCUIT

As much as we’d all love to bask in the recently acquired glory of having voted for our favorite political candidates, I sense an impending gloom, more specifically my own depression, once the results go live on May 16th. It’s a whimsical statement to make, but it’s true, nevertheless; We won’t all get to see the candidate of our choice, in the top job.

A few months back, I was pretty much elated when I heard the news about Arvind Kejriwal’s victory in New Delhi. The reason for my support to his organization, stems from the fact that they seem to be inclined towards national goals only, ideologies notwithstanding. To some people, especially the #NaMo brigade, it may sound lame to assume that a man or a group of people without ideologies can run a nation effectively – So I’ll go ahead and elaborate my stance. Since the time…

View original post 1,553 more words

Leave a Reply

