Beloved Brother

Image

 

Brothers- Older, younger, or even your twin. They are always looking out for you, and have your back. No matter how many times you fight.

 

There’s no other love like the love for a brother.

There’s no other love like the love from a brother.

When I was one; you filled my mouth with peanuts

When I was two; when I was two I use to cry every day at bus stop because you use to go to school

When I was three; You stayed next to me in school  for almost one month 

When I was four you looked into my eyes and said ‘Never say never’

When I was five; you asked me to start swimming.

When I was six, you made me realize that monkeys will never hurt us

When I was seven, you made me realize tooth fairies are just legends

When I was eight, you forced me to remember 11 GI-Joe’s names

When I was nine; you asked me to start cycling without side wheels

When I was ten; you asked me to go to Apna Bazaar on my own

When I was eleven; you asked me to get over ‘Fujhadis’ and start using ‘Hydro bombs’

When I was twelve; you asked me to go for scuba diving on my own

When I was thirteen; you asked me to watch all superheroes series with you

When I was fourteen; you forced me to sit on first seat of rollercoaster

When I was fifteen; you taught me how to use internet

When I was sixteen; before leaving for Pune you said ‘Never back down’

Now I’m seventeen. I’m glad you know that you don’t have to ask me to do things anymore. I will try new things myself.

I know you can be a pain, annoying, and mean.

But I love you for just that. And that’s why you’re my big brother.

You’ve taught me to be me. You’re my hero. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Beloved Brother

Leave a Reply

