Parent’s Pressure

Images

I was looked at my computer screen frightened as I saw my 10th board result only 7.4 % CGPA .My parents questioned me how? I questioned god why ? After few minutes I felt like I was living in black and white movie. Things were visible but not making sense. I dashed to my room and closed it . I took deep breath and deleted my Facebook account there was no way I was having guts to face my friends ever again. I was their role model 100% attendance , Debate winner , Quiz winner but academically ? I was nothing . I never was into it I was not interested in knowing why things fall or how things change color because of a paper or which bacteria causes what ! Suddenly my phone started vibrating it was my uncle I cut the call and threw SIM away. Mom and dad were knocking door constantly . I was feeling like an idiot There was no way I was going to open the door but how long could I keep it close ?. I saw a hope I saw phenyl bottle . I bent at god’s picture asked for his blessings and drank whole bottle ! Heck its taste was unbearable ! intolerable but I drank.

I was feeling little dizzy but I still somehow managed to pick up oil pastel color and wrote my last message to them on the wall “SORRY ! MAA & PAA I CAN’T DO THIS ANYMORE ! I KNOW YOU ARE HURT ! LOOK ! MY ELDER BROTHER GOT FULL CGPA AND ME ? I’M WORTH NOTHING ! WITH THESE GRADES I WON’T BE ABLE TO GET SCIENCE SECTION ! NO IIT OR AIMS  ! NO DOCTOR NO ENGINEER NO NEXT DAD OR BHA… I DON’T WANT YOU GUYS TO FEEL ASHAMED BECAUSE OF ME SO I’M GIVING UP”

Next moment I woke up in a hospital as I woke up my mom , dad & brother hugged me . They were happy maybe my life mean much more than my grades to them. But story doesn’t end here next to me was a guy In same situation but only thing was his parents were not actually that happy to see him. Suddenly that guy’s dad murmured ‘9,.2 hi lana that oh marr hi jata’ very next second guy left his bed and ran outside everyone including nurses and doctors were following him somehow he managed to escape all and reached front gate . There he stood silent for ten seconds .. his eyes were red , he was breathing heavily  and suddenly he screamed ‘I QUIT DAD ! AND THIS WON’T BE SUICIDE THIS WILL BE MURDER ! MURDER YOU DID ! WITH YOUR WORDS ! I HAD ENOUGH OF YOU’ and he ran toward road suddenly we heard loud scream and splash of blood on road with that 16 year old child’s dead body. Why he died ? because he was not able to full fill his family’s demand ? It’s just one story there are thousands of more waiting to be told.

One Free Advice : Never compromise your passion with your profession. Agar zindagi ke kuch saal kisi aur ke hisab se jiye ! Toh zindagi bhar ‘Kash..’ pe atke reh jaoge.. Kashi ye kiya hota…Kash wo kiya hota….

3 thoughts on “Parent’s Pressure

  1. you are exactly right dear,i agree with you,but one thing i want to tell you is
    “be sincere with your studies”
    because the loss you did in your board exams i also did in my mid term exams,that was so hurting for me,and social networking is a place where we spread love with the ones we know so it should be limited.

  2. My C.G.P.A. in Standard 10th was 9.2!! And yes, I was ashamed of this! Everybody including my seniors, friends, juniors, teachers and of course, my siblings & parents did expect a GRAND 10 from me! Not that I wasn’t capable of achieving that but yes, I couldn’t achieve that despite being a good Extra-Curricular Achiever and being a topper to my school till Standard 9th!

    Awesome it was, I can say but I still doubt the existence of this incident. Was it real? Which hospital were u in at the time?!!!

Leave a Reply

